Every year in Broadcast Technology 2, Mr Goble whips up a fresh idea for his final project. Apparently, it's always something completely out of the blue. This year, we had to make a 6-shot film that corresponds to a 6-word story about our lives.
Picture
Mirroring Hemmingway's famous challenge to write a story with only 6 words, we had to tell a story about our lives with only 6 shots. Luckily for me, I have a 6-word story on standby in case a teacher thinks hes clever and assigns me to write one. It's tried and true. "The Straight-A Student, Secretly Rebellious". The only chalenge now was to get this story onto the screen. A quick storyboarding later, and I was ready to go.

The only issue that I ran into was a glitch with the autocorret. The 4th shot, which is a super tight of my shoes as I walk in the door, caused the camera to absolutely freak out. The ground appeared that it was boiling, switching in and out of focus every frame. I had to reshoot, but luckily I was still able to wrap everything up with ample time remaining. Onwards and upwards.




Leave a Reply.