And the train keeps on rolling. I was able to secure the physical rehabilitation room at the school in order to film a scene. However, I'd neglected to scout the location before filming. There was a very loud ice machine that produced an incessant, deafening hum. I'd almost resigned myself to having poor quality audio, when immaculate intervention occurred and the ice machine became quite. I whispered a silent "thank you" before proceeding to film the scene.
Picture
Emily White gets some bad news
Schedule conflicts with actors has became an increasingly big headache in the past week. I had a date scheduled to film a specific scene. I had the location set, all equipment needs taken care of and all schedules aligned. 48 hours before filming, I learned from another crew member that one of my actors would be out of town on that date and had not bothered to tell me. To say that I was frustrated would be an understatement. If anything, producing a short film has been a valuable experience in dealing with more right-brained actor types. The ability to tactfully over-communicate is a valuable skill.



Leave a Reply.